Robo Eireann Team Members

NAO robot

Student Members

  • Tom Whelan, Computer Science
  • Aodhan Coffey, Electronic Engineering
  • Alex Buda, Electronic Engineering
  • Donagh Hatton, Computer Science
  • Simon Fuller, Computer Science
  • Jonathan Kernan, Computer Science
  • Daire O'Broin, Electronic Engineering

Academic Team Members

The list below details the academic team members, along with their research interests.

- Electronic Engineering Department
  • Dr Sean McLoone, Computational Intelligence, System Identification, Control
  • Dr Rudi Villing, Software Engineering, Image Processing
  • NAO robot
  • Dr Robert Lawlor, Signal Processing
  • Dr Seamus McLoone, Intelligent Systems, Distributed Interactive Media
  • Prof John Ringwood, Mathematical modelling, Feedback Control Systems
  • Dr Tomas Ward, BCI, Signal Processing, Biomedical Engineering
- Computer Science Department
  • Dr Adam Winstanley, CS,Intelligent Systems & Signal Processing
  • Dr Diarmuid O’Donoghue, Analogical Algorithms, Genetic Optimisation
  • Dr Suan Bergin, Machine Learning
  • Ms Rosemary Monahan, Software Systems
  • Mr John McDonald, Vision & Image processing
  • Prof Barak Pearlmutter, CS/Hamilton, The Brain & Computation, Machine Learning

Previous Members

NAO robot
  • Sonja Stuedli, Hamilton Institute
  • Alex Buckley, Hamilton Institute
  • Sean Redmond, Electronic Engineering
  • Shekman Tang, Computer Science
  • Xindong Zhou, Computer Science
  • John Doyle, Electronic Engineering
  • David Gibson, Electronic Engineering
  • Dr Mark Verwoerd, Hamilton Institute
  • Prof Rick Middleton, Hamilton Institute
  • Dr Selim Solmaz, Hamilton Institute
  • Fiachra Matthews, Hamilton Institute